NaNoWriMo 2010

by Tom Ingram

Today marks the beginning of National Novel Writing Month 2010. Last year, you may remember, I participated in NaNoWriMo and actually managed to succeed. My final word count was just over the regulation 50000.

As it happens, I do have a project in the early stages at the moment, and another one that I’m putting finishing touches on before submitting. I will be writing throughout NaNo, trying to make the 50000 words (though my ultimate goal is somewhere more in the 80000 range). However, I’m not confident about my chances of winning this year, because of all the things I have going on this November. There will be updates this year, but I probably won’t have the obsessive late nights of last November.

Regular postings will continue here as scheduled.

