NaNoWriMo 2010: Week 3

by Tom Ingram

I didn’t write a thing Friday night, because I went to see the Harry Potter movie, but now I’m completely caught up in my word count. Only nine days and 15000 words remain in NaNoWriMo, and we’re entering the last full week. To anyone who’s participating this year, good luck.

Personally, I’m seeing my writing motor along. I finished part 1 this week, and part 2 takes place a few months later, which gives a nice fresh start. I see lots of options at any given time and the hard part is deciding which chapter I’m going to write next, not finding something to write.

Entirely out of context, my two favourite sentences I’ve written so far are:

“I have already secured an invitation to this year’s Bilderberg conference, as well as the post-Bilderberg pub crawl where all the real business gets done.”

and:

Sweet Adversary, he loved her!

Comments are open. What are your favourite out-of-context sentences?

