Black Mesa: Source

by Tom Ingram

So Black Mesa: Source finally came out. I know I’m not the Half-Life guy anymore, having studiously avoided touching the subject for almost a year now, but this is pretty interesting to me. I’m not playing it at the moment, but I am watching it being played. It looks very well done.

As an aside, the situation with the Half-Life series is like this: it’s on hiatus until December. At that time, I can finish up with Opposing Force and then decide if I’m going to do the next three games and the related articles I had planned. In the meantime I’ve started a new series of posts on Demon’s Souls, which I played in June and wrote throughout the summer. I expect that series to go to ten or fifteen parts without an interruption; there are currently four parts completed and scheduled.

