Still alive

by Tom Ingram

How time flies. It’s been nearly a month since the last time I posted anything up here, and longer since I’ve put up anything worth reading. Music-wise, I’m not really in a place where I have time for a lot of writing I’m not getting paid for. There are ideas bubbling in my head for articles and projects, but they’ll have to wait until the end of April.

In the meantime, I’m slowly working my way through Baldur’s Gate: Dark Alliance II, a game that is fantastically difficult to find. I’ve been looking for it for years, but I’ve never seen it anywhere but online stores and only at exorbitant prices. A while ago my brother bought it and we’re playing through it co-op. A full review might be forthcoming some time in the next few weeks, but for now let’s just say that, while it’s a lot harder to take seriously than the first game, it has many of the same attractions. It’s good fun, if you can get ahold of it.

